Except for apparently Corrente's since it's not even in the frame.It’s given away by the line judge’s mechanics. It’s thrown directly into the air, which means it is a presnap foul. Fouls during play are thrown to the spot.
Could have just been a bad toss, Corrente is like 100 years old after all.Except for apparently Corrente's since it's not even in the frame.
Seriously, I'm a little confused by the explanation. What did he think was illegal? Did he think someone was convered up?
Good point on the vantage point, I could see how that could be missed real time.Could have just been a bad toss, Corrente is like 100 years old after all.
EDIT: Just watched it again, the "tight end" has an ineligible number so the WR is allowed to cover him up. The wing may not have been able to see the number. Either way they picked it up.
The wing official thinks he has a foul but knows another official needs to give him a piece of information to confirm. A lot of this is about optics. If he throws the foul and picks it up, then it looks like the officials are working together to get it right.I can see the reasoning but he also shouldn't be guessing. Not a big deal though. Not even a blip as far as NFL officiating goes.