Someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but my understanding is that a handball, even a deliberate one, is only a red if it's a DOGSO. "[D]eliberately touch[ing] the ball with their hand/arm" makes the action a "handball offense" under FA Rule 12
(specifically 12.1), but those offenses are not automatic sending offs, those are just definitions of fouls. Rule 12.3 does defines it as a red card "denying the opposing team a goal or an obvious goal-scoring opportunity by a handball offence (except a goalkeeper within their penalty area)." So, just looking at the clip from the twitter link doesn't prove it's a red, only that it's a deliberate handling of the ball and thus a foul.
Here's the angle on VAR review. I don't think, with a defender roughly even with the play and more central to goal, with an angle to cut off the attack, that it's a DOGSO, and even if you want to argue that it should be, I certainly don't think it's clear and obvious error to say it's not a DOGSO:
It's a foul and a cynical one, so yellow is the right call there, but unless I'm getting the rules wrong or that defender doesn't negate the DOGSO analysis, I don't think it should have been a red.