4.2 - A’s Kickin’

DeadlySplitter

Member
SoSH Member
Oct 20, 2015
33,521
When the pitcher is the ghost runner I believe the team can use anyone still active in the game?

edit: Or the previous batter, right.
 

DeadlySplitter

Member
SoSH Member
Oct 20, 2015
33,521
I see DOB has no idea what's going on.

They definitely have this subtext to the rule, if hte pitcher is set to be the ghost runner the prior batter may do it instead. MLB is done with pitchers being forced to hit or run, period.
 

RedSoxFan

Member
SoSH Member
Oct 30, 2001
4,778
Winckowski would've ran through the stop sign and scored on a bad throw to home.