I know this isn’t the thread, but I find it (painfully) amusing that one of the alternates was also on my roster. Day just hammered me this morning.He says he got hurt practicing last week.
I hate him, so maybe my bias is clouding my thoughts, but seems he was feeling it and the likelihood of him finishing the week were very slim to begin with. Glad he got those 5 holes in though. WD before hand so an alternate can play.
This is from Golfweek.I don't understand how that's not a movable obstruction and why he had to hit through it.
To me, this is the part that’s weird.On the 10th hole in the first round at Bay Hill, Mickelson found his 291-yard drive off the tee nudged against a mesh boundary fence alongside the left fairway.
It was caught up against the out-of-bounds netting but on the in-bounds side. Thus, the ball was deemed in play.
https://golfweek.com/2019/03/07/golf-pga-tour-phil-mickelson-shot-arnold-palmer-invitational/His heroic attempt at an escape, however, failed as the ball got caught up in the meshing and, as Lefty looked up in the air to try and locate his ball, the ball fell to the ground just a foot away.
This time, the ball was out of bounds. Under the old rules, Mickelson would have been forced to play his next shot from the exact spot his second shot originated from. But with the new rule that went into effect Jan. 1, Mickelson was allowed one club length of relief from the original spot under penalty of one stroke