Well, now it sounds like you want to join the broadcast team.Zardes 2-0.
nice ball from Morris, great finish, but I’d feel happier if I thought they could do it again against better opposition
Ya, I edited, moreso I just kinda dislike the rule I guess. Deliberate header is deliberate header. IF ya don't chip it to yourself it's okay but otherwise no go? I dunno. I realize silly squabble.Call is 100% right. Placement weird.
Is there a rule that an indirect kick that would be inside the 6 has to come out? It happens so rarely that I don’t know.
Ya, soon as yall asked, recalled the indirects come out to the 6. So spot made complete sense.Placement was correct. LOTG p. 113, first bullet under "2. Procedure": "indirect free kicks to the attacking team for an offence inside the opponents’ goal area are taken from the nearest point on the goal area line which runs parallel to the goal line"
Or rather, it was correct for it to come out to the goal area line. I'm not sure it was at quite the right spot on the line.