Thanks. I didn’t understand that rule change re handball.Handball for a foul/penalty does require assessing "natural" positioning. Handball for "the can't score/create a goal from a handball" rule does not.
The foul is reviewable, but the call can only be overturned for a clear and obvious error. The scoring from a handball review isn't subject to the clear and obvious requirement.
To me, the arm pull on Laporte does seem “clear and obvious” once you have the benefit of replay and the ability to look frame by frame. He grabs the arm and impedes him from moving toward the ball. The issue there seems less that the evidence of a foul is insufficiently clear, more that these types of fouls are typically never called in the box. But that again brings up the question of why the ref should call one clear violation that’s never called but not another.