Yep. What's the actual difference between that and reviewing for an offside that happens 30 seconds before the goal?It’s a really dumb rule that you can hit the puck with a high stick and teammate can knock it in and if the linesman doesn’t call it right away it counts.
This is correct. Shoulder is the point of reference if the teammate knocks it in.The standard was shoulder height, not the crossbar, because he wasn’t the scorer.
The automatic review can only review if the person who directed it in did so above the crossbar. They reviewed to see if the 2nd rangers player actually touched it in, and if he didn’t if the first was above the crossbar. The 2nd guy did, below the crossbar, so good goal.Then official shouldn't have said "crossbar".