Yo! You're not logged in. Why am I seeing this ad?

Photo

closes Thurs 11PM: Lawyers? I'm a trial consultant - let me help you, while you fight AIDS

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

#1 Alcohol&Overcalls

• 1199 posts

Posted 27 June 2012 - 02:02 AM

SOSH has piles of lawyers, so here goes ... For the last 7 years, I've worked as a trial consultant for a national firm, helping with pretrial research, jury selection, witness preparation and theme development on around 200 cases. I'm auctioning off a full day (8 to 10 hours) of my time, in whatever capacity you need - I bill between $200 and $300/hr depending on case and location, so I'll start the bidding at $100.

Something like a juror questionnaire or voir dire would take 4-6 hours, and can happen remotely (I'm not currently in New England - based in the Midwest), so you can do both for just your winning bid. We can also do in-person work (witness prep or jury selection) but that will require some additional costs (a plane flight, I'll cover lodging). If you're currently gearing up for trial and want to do a full-blown focus group or mock trial, I'll donate every bit of my time (even beyond 10h), assuming a bid above minimum - you'll just need to cover some expenses.

Even if you do divorces for a living, you can book me out for dumb research work at an incredibly cheap rate with your winning bid - or, hell, I can buy your wife flowers or shop for vacations for your family. I don't care - my career has been built on patent and environmental defense, I need the good karma.

It's a public forum, so I won't get too into resume and etc. - if you want a CV or website or etc., let me know via PM and I'll get you the relevant information. If nothing else, we do firm retreats and other CLE speeches a few times a year - we'll get you value. Winning bids will also get a copy of our book on jury selection and witness preparation, as well.