Yo! You're not logged in. Why am I seeing this ad?

Photo

Dixie Youth All Stars 11-12 tourney starts tonight

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

#1 PaulinMyrBch

• Don't touch his dog food

• 5,218 posts

Posted 22 June 2007 - 03:51 PM

Sub distict tournament. 5 team double elimination, 2 teams advance to District.

I'm an assistant coach, I'll have the first base bag. Starting a beast of a kid pitcher, just turned 13 but 12 for the league rules, throws upwards of 70. Zack, of board fame, goes in the second game, or tonight if the beast has trouble (doubtful), or if we happen to be up a bunch after 2 innings.

Game is at 8:00, update late tonight.

Surfside Beach v. Andrews at the East Bay fields in Georgetown, SC. I know we have some board members down there.

#2 PaulinMyrBch

• 5,218 posts

Posted 23 June 2007 - 12:21 AM

So far so good, 14 K's from the big guy and we win 6-0, although it was much closer.

Got some help in the first and second by the Andrews starter, who threw real hard but walked 5 in the first two. A 2-0 lead going into the 6th, and we get 4 in the top of the 6th with a few hits and a few errors by them.

Clean game by our team, a few walks and a few errors by them was the difference. Our bats pretty much didn't show up. Chalk it up to opening night jitters.

Next game Monday night.

#3 PaulinMyrBch

• 5,218 posts

Posted 24 June 2007 - 11:47 PM

Bad news from the tournament commish. Seems as if Trey, our stud pitcher/shortstop/powerhitter is going to be ineligible from here on out.